San Bernardino Valley Audubon 2020-2021
Sponsored Christmas Bird Counts

 

Once again the San Bernardino Valley Audubon Society is sponsoring nine Christmas Bird Counts in Riverside and San Bernardino counties. Everyone is welcome to participate in as many of these counts as he or she likes. For further information, please contact the compilers at the phone numbers or email addresses listed below. Reservations are not necessary, but it can’t hurt to call the compiler for last minute changes in plans and also to give him or her an idea of how many participants to expect. For more information call or e-mail your count compiler (listed below). Bring a friend and enjoy the day. Count compilers who wish to change their information should contact Brad Singer (bcsinger@gmail.com) to post it on the website.

Redlands (Mill Creek)

Saturday, December 18, 2021 7:00a.m.

Compiler: Gene Cardiff email:ecardiff4084@roadrunner.com

(909) 875-5358

Counters can meet at the Mill Creek Ranger Station at 7:00 am

 

 

Morongo Valley

Saturday, December 18, 2021 7:30a.m.

Compiler: Joe Zarki (760) 366-8913 jwzarki@gmail.com

Idyllwild

Sunday, December 19, 2021

7am

Compiler: Robin Roberts 770-856-4826

rober356@miamioh.edu

 

Santa Ana River Valley

Sunday, January 2

Compiler: Robert Packard

email: packardr90@gmail.com

email Robert for more info.

San Jacinto Lake

Tuesday, December 21, 2021 7:00 a.m. 

Compilers: Tony Metcalf (909) 242-7038 ametcalf@csusb.edu 

Salton Sea North

 Thursday, December 16, 2021 6:30 a.m.

Compiler: Chet McGaugh (951)781-3699 chetmcgaugh@gmail.com

San Bernardino Valley

Tuesday, December 28, 2021 7:00 a.m.

Compiler: Dori Myers (714)779-2201 (home) dorimyers88@gmail.com

Mojave River Valley

Wednesday, December 29, 2021 6:30 a.m.

Compiler: Bill Deppe (760) 953-6947 or email bdeppe@gmail.com

Diamond Valley

Monday, January 3, 2022

Compiler: Robert Williams

RoWilliams@rivco.org

Contact him by 12-23-2021

Joshua Tree National Park

Tuesday, January 4,  2022

7:30 am

Compiler: Joe Zarki (760) 366-8913 jwzarki@gmail.com